INSTAGRAM ADDS “UNWANTED” FEATURE

Yes, you heard it right! Instagram, a subsidiary of Facebook Inc has added a feature that nobody wanted (except stalkers) in there new update. This feature is not new for those who use WhatsApp Messanger and Facebook Messenger, it basically a revised version of Last Seen.

In a recent update, Instagram has enabled activity status by which your friends will be able to see the last time you were actively using the app was.

ALSO READ: Best Smartphones Under 15000 in India | 2018

Some of my companions just show as having been “active today,” yet on the other side, it gets sufficiently particular to show “active now” when you’re using the application at that exact minute. Basically, the people that you follow or have previously exchange messages will see how many minutes or hours ago you were scrolling through your feed.

HOW TO DISABLE IT?

By default, the “Show Activity Status” option is enabled in Instagram’s settings but You can choose to toggle it off if you don’t think anyone really needs to be that up-to-date on what you’re doing.

Hide Instagram Show Activity

  • Open the app and head to Settings.
  • Scroll down until you see the new ‘Show Activity Status’ option.
  • Toggle the feature OFF.

If you disable activity status for yourself, you won’t be able to see that info for anyone else.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here